Locked out

 

While throwing away our garbage this morning, I accidentally locked myself out of the house. Our door is the self locking type, the one that automatically locks when you close the door. And of course I left my cellphone and keys and most especially ADRIAN inside.

Thank you Lord for the security guard from bldg 131, with his phone, I was able to call Arnie.

Good thing too is that we live close to where Arnie works. It only took him 10 mins to get here but that was the longest 10 mins of my life!!! I pressed my ear on the door so I could hear Adrian. In the begining he was playing with his baloon and after a awhile he started crying which made me more anxious.

Lesson learned – always bring keys when I step out of the door OR always take Adrian with me.

mummie nix

Leave a Reply

