Milestone week

This week was a real milestone for our baby Adrian. Early this week, he started walking on his own and lately we started weaning him with soooooo much hesitation on my part. Part of me wants to go get him and nurse him when he cries and part of me wants to stop nursing to have a little time for myself and to start eating less to loose weight. I know it’s so selfish but I don’t want to prolong it any longer and Adrian seems to be ready as well. 4 days now since he nursed during the day and tonight I’m trying not to nurse him to sleep but it’s 23:00 and he’s still not asleep. I also feel that my milk supply has significantly lessen, I don’t feel my breasts bursting of pain and I’ve noticed my shirts fitting a little better now because my breasts are not as big as they were after I gave birth.

Give birth. The thought still sends tingles in my spine. To think that a human life started and stayed in my womb for 9 months and is now the source of every joy and happiness in our lives. I stare at him when he sleeps and kisses his cheeks, his small hands, his cute little toes, his plump cheeks, and whatever I can get my lips in. We’ve made this wonderful little boy out of love and I love him with all my heart.

mummie nix

Leave a Reply

