EDO Cafe

Back home I’ve been hearing alot of good things about Mochi ice cream especially how good and yummy it is. Unfortunately, when we were home last year I still was not able to try these tasty delights! So imagine my surprise when I saw from an episode of Out & About that featured these yummy beauties.

 

 

After a little persuasion, my husband gave in and agreed to go to the very very far Mirdiff City Centre. We easily found the cafe but it looked a bit out of place, with the arcade and the bowling alley right beside and opposite it accordingly makes it a rather noisy place to dine. When the owners of the cafe seem to be evoking an ambiance of peace and tranquility.
But more important than the ambiance are those mochi ice cream balls! At first I was thinking 3 balls will not suffice for a pregnant lady like me but I assure you 3 is enough! We tried the Mango, Strawberry Cheesecake and Milk chocolate. My fave was the Mango followed by the Cheesecake, the Milk chocolate I can do without! They have alot more flavors of mochi to offer which I will be looking forward to tasting every time we get to go to that mall which is described in our house as the mall from far far away!
Leave a Reply

