Coffee Break Interrupted

Since I left Dental Art Clinic and started becoming a full blown housewife, I have not gone out with my friends very often. So imagine my excitement when Ann called to set up a coffee afternoon with Dr. Sherri. Even though it was far away and even if I would have to take a cab to get there I said “Yes!”
We were having a nice time catching up when suddenly Adrian’s school called to tell me that he was sick. Of course I had to cut the date short and run to my son’s aid. But in the cab on the way to school, I realized that my priorities are different now and although Dr. Sherri is a mother herself her kids are all grown up and is not as dependent on her as my little one is to me. Maybe I need new friends that have a little bit more similarities to me if only I knew where to find them! haha
Leave a Reply

