Sleep Deprived

 

My sons, Adrian and Aden
Ever since the arrival of my precious second son I have probably had an average of  4 hours of sleep every night. Which results to having my inner monster peek its ugly head out. And the worst part of it all, I channel all my anger to my first born son… In his 2 years and 10 months of existence I have never hit  him or shouted at him more than this past 3 weeks, and of course I feel guilty about this. But I feel like he’s driving me over the edge! Sometimes I feel like it’s too much for me to handle all by myself, to think that my mother is even here to help me but i still feel like I’m drowning.
I pray to God that I have not scarred him for life and that he does not hate me when he grows up!
Leave a Reply

