The biting incident

During pick up at school today, the teacher asked me to stay behind. My immediate thought was
Oh no! What did Adrian do today” 
“Was he naughty?”
“Was he bitten by an animal?” (Posh Paws was in school today so the kids had lots of animal visitors)
but as it turned out another student from Racing Camels class bit him on the thigh because they were fighting over some cars and the teacher had to explain to me that they had the situation under control and that Adrian was brought to the infirmary as soon as it happened. I had to sign a form stating that I was informed and understood the incident.
In hindsight, I am relieved that my son was not the one who bit another child. I just hope Adrian doesn’t think that when things don’t go his way, it’s ok to bite.
Leave a Reply

