Instant Carbonara

I have never thought of myself as a “Chef” but I don’t mind cooking either…as long as I know what I’m cooking. What I hate the most is trying to think about what to cook next. If I have a menu in my mind then cooking is not a chore, it’s actually relaxing for me but when I don’t know what to cook that’s when it becomes tedious for me.

20130228-173119.jpg

In our house, Sinigang is KING! Nothing beats that dish but once in awhile mommy needs/wants some normal people food! haha When I was food shopping yesterday, I saw this jar of KIMBALL Mushroom Carbonara, I had the feeling it could be rubbish but I was so desperate I told myself I was going to “improve” the sauce in the jar.

I fried the bacon until they were crispy and sauteed it with onions and added it to the sauce.

20130228-173135.jpg

This is the final product…although it doesn’t look bad at all it was too salty for my taste but at the end of the day I got the pasta dish I was craving for. Win-win?

One Comment on “Instant Carbonara”

  1. xyn says:

    Buy the carbonara mix i use here. Tito Alex loves it so maybe Adrian will love it too. HAHAHA


Leave a Reply

