My NOT so glamorous life

Being a full time mom can be glamorous, I have my own time in, I can come and go as I please, I get to play with my kids all day, I have brunch at quaint coffee shops, I have a flexible budget that enables me to buy a new dress sometimes (thanks to my generous hubby!), and I get to start a blog when the kids are napping (wink wink).

But chores like laundry, cleaning, and ironing have to be done or else the house falls apart, the kids need constant attention or else they may start to eat paper and other small things lying around, food have to be prepared or else everybody starves (which leads to more crying). Not to mention, I’m still breastfeeding my 8 month old baby so I’m basically a milk cow who is in demand 24 hours of the day. Glamorous isn’t it?

With the good and the bad side of being a SAHM I can’t imagine doing anything else but sometimes my emotions gets the best of me and makes me feel like I should be doing more with my life. Especially when I’m covered from my neck to my knees in vomit (which is when I conceptualized this post).

I envy the working moms who seem like they can do it all raising a family and having a career all at the same time. But as I write this post and my son comes to me and asks for a piece of banana I don’t want to be anywhere else. I guess what I’m saying is I just have to live my life and be the best at what I do.  Be it a glamorous one or not.

Live your life the way that you want to live it, don’t let other people live it for you… 

2 Comments on “My NOT so glamorous life”

  1. Janice says:

    I think being a SAHM is a privilege and a blessing. I say make the most of this opportunity that you have been given and make the most of THIS life 🙂


Leave a Reply

