Tuna macaroni salad

20130301-124420.jpg

The other day I bought lunch from the market – Tuna Macaroni Salad. It was such a simple dish that I thought why do I have to buy this when it’s so easy to make it. So I did! I have tons of salad in my fridge at the moment but that will suffice me for a week!

Here’s my recipe – sorry I didn’t put exact amounts on some of the ingredients used, to be honest I just raided my fridge and used what I had.

Ingredients:

  1. Elbow macaroni
  2. 1 can Tuna (I used the Hot and Spicy -that’s my favorite)
  3. 1 Green pepper (Capsicum on our part of the world)
  4. 1 Onion
  5. Mayonnaise

Directions:

  1. cook macaroni as directed on the package, drain noodles when cooked
  2. mix all ingredients in a big bowl adjusting amount of mayonnaise to your own taste
  3. add pepper and salt as needed

Chill and serve – Enjoy!

 

 

P.S. after eating tuna macaroni salad for a week and a half – alone. I simply decided that the next time I crave maybe it is better to buy from the store all this extra calories turned into FAT is simply NOT worth it!

2 Comments on “Tuna macaroni salad”

  1. Janice says:

    Pwede naman din kontian mo ang gawa 🙂


Leave a Reply

