National Breakfast Day

20130314-105106.jpg

McDonald’s is giving away free Egg McMuffin sandwiches on 18 March 2013. I first heard about this on The Pickiest Eater in the World‘s FB page. I have to admit I was a bit jealous that it will only happen in the Philippines but apparently it’s not only in the Philippines dare I say it’s world-wide?

I grew up with McDonald’s breakfast, my earliest memories of it is when my parents used to bring my sister and I to Greenhills, San Juan for their breakfast menu on the weekends. I remember that it made me one very happy chubby little girl. Even now that I’m an adult, when I go to McDonald’s to have breakfast it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. As a parent, I tried to influence my sons (Adrian in particular) to have that special memory with McDonald’s breakfast like the one I have but sad to say he would rather eat his breakfast at home where he can have rice, egg and ____ (whatever breakfast meat I feel like serving that morning) than to have breakfast with me at McDonald’s even if they have a play area he can use. I guess I’m now considered “old school” of our generation today.

Let me know if they’re celebrating National Breakfast Day at your country too!

One Comment on “National Breakfast Day”

  1. Janice says:

    He can have longanisa meal here when u eat at mcdonald’s!!! Or, there’s always tropical hut πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

