Back to regular programming

After almost two weeks of no blogging I’m finally back!

Our 2 weeks stint in Manila was short and sweet. Too short in fact that I couldn’t find any time to write… also I couldn’t find any decent wi-fi, for that matter. And so now that we are back home, I’m getting that itch to write again.

Aside from my writing, we are also slowly going back to our regular routine. Our life here is so routine and scheduled that I had so much difficulty coping during our 2 weeks in Manila. Our plans would change with a simple text or call that I always had to be on my toes. My husband always had to remind me that we were on vacation and that everything wasn’t suppose to be scheduled but I just couldn’t help myself – sorry.

We arrived Dubai on a Friday, Saturday was an extra day to sleep in and unpack and today sunday, Adrian, my eldest, went back to school. Arnie is still on leave so Aden and I didn’t mind the extra company during our morning school run after dropping Adrian to school, the three of us had a very nice breakfast. It was quite relaxing having to take care of only one child for the morning (with extra help pa! (Arnie))

20130414-200052.jpg

Our Unico Hijo for the morning

Tomorrow, everything will be back to normal but I’m thankful that we had time to ease into our adjustment slowly and the kids were not a problem with the transition as I was dreading before this whole trip began.

One Comment on “Back to regular programming”

  1. url.org says:

    This post gives clear idea designed for the new viewers of blogging,
    that in fact how to do running a blog.


Leave a Reply

