Random Acts of Kindness

My faith in the human race has been restored.

Earlier today, I was carrying a baby in one arm, hauling my grocery trolley on the other hand, and tucked 2 sets of play mats under one arm. I knew I was way over my head when just walking 2 feet away from the car everything fell to the ground, well except the baby (haha!). Three people walked by me and did not even bother to look at me. I wasn’t surprised because as you can tell, I have lost all faith in strangers helping strangers.

At the corner of my eye I saw my next door neighbor go up the stairs to our building, I did not think of it but then, the next thing I knew she was standing behind me offering to help. I was so surprised by this random act of kindness I was actually speechless. I even felt a bit guilty because she seemed to know some things about me like I have a son who goes to school and that my baby should be one by now, when I knew nothing about her.

It just goes to show you that I am living in my own little bubble that I neglect to make friends with people living in my building. This incident has made me appreciate the kindness of strangers and that they still do exist in this world. Now, all I have to do is pay it forward.

Found this online and I thought it was proper to share it with this post.

P.S. Thank you again to my neighbor in apt no. 405 – I’m sure she doesn’t read my blog but she’s my personal hero today and I honor her. 

2 Comments on “Random Acts of Kindness”

  1. Janice says:

    I like these kinds of stories! 🙂

  2. jam says:

    awwww….heartwarming 🙂


Leave a Reply

