Please and Thank You

Sometimes the simplest things in life are often the ones forgotten the most. That is why in raising my sons I may be a bit repetitive like a broken record when I ask them to say “Please” and “Thank You”. It’s just a no brainer for me – I believe that being polite and courteous are foundations to a being a great person.

This is also why a great life lesson I would love my children to have when they grow up is humility and a sincere appreciation for others. I want my sons to think that whatever they have or whoever they have become in their lives they are no better than any other person on this earth. And that they should appreciate people who do any job even if it does not directly affect them.

I think that these two simple words and these two virtues armed with a good education could take them very far in life.

3 Comments on “Please and Thank You”

  1. Janice says:

    I used to teach this song to my students back in the day when I was still Teacher Janice 😊i agree these are definitely basics everyone should practice!

  2. Janice says:

    Ya just continue to encourage him until it becomes sobrang second nature 😊


Leave a Reply

