Twelve thousand nine hundred fourteen

If we didn’t have birthdays,
you wouldn’t be you.
If you’d never been born,
well then what would you do?
If you’d never been born,
well then what would you be?
You might be a fish!
Or a toad in a tree!
You might be a doorknob!
Or three baked potatoes!
You might be a bag full of
hard green tomatoes.
Or worse than all that…
Why, you might be a WASN’T!
A Wasn’t has no fun at all.
No, he doesn’t.A Wasn’t just isn’t. He just
isn’t present. But you…
You ARE YOU!
And, now isn’t that pleasant!
Happy Birthday To You!

from: Happy birthday to you by Dr. Seuss

12,914 days old and I am definitely happy I’m not a Wasn’t.

Birthdays make me think and appreciate the person who is celebrating their special day. But on my birthday, I appreciate more the people I have in my life. My boys most especially are tops on my list and I am truly THE lucky one to have them in my life.

IMG_2373

my greatest gifts

I am very grateful for all that I am and I have, everything else is definitely gravy.

Leave a Reply

