just the THREE of us

For those concerned on how our flight went going back home, my boys were well-behaved (compared to the other kids on the flight-which was full of kids). People at the airport were not as helpful as I would’ve liked, but I didn’t need their help anyway, we were FINE. Would I do it again? Maybe when the boys are both in college. haha!

IMG_3222

not Adrian’s best picture – but it’s the only one I have where I was in it too

It’s been a week now that it’s just been the three of us here at home and I’m proud to say we’re all still in one piece.

Our first few days was just D-I-F-F-I-C-U-L-T for me. Aden’s 2 lower molar teeth chose the perfect time to come out in Arnie’s absence leaving me alone with an irritable baby that just wants mommy to carry him all day and a toddler that just wants to play with mommy too. I didn’t know how I was going to divide myself. I think there was one point wherein I was brushing Adrian’s teeth while I was lying in bed with Aden because I didn’t want to stand up and risk waking him up and start crying all over again.

But as of Sunday things are looking up, Aden’s been eating as normal and although he still prefers to stick to me and not play with Adrian he is slowly being his rambunctious self. As for Adrian, he has learned to cope with his needy brother and is being independent more and more. Like the superhero that he was on our trip he’s still my hero now (I am soooo proud!).

What keeps me sane is my OCD with schedules. I have a schedule on my head and follow it to the best of my abilities. Although with the boys, timings are always unpredictable, I’ve learned to accept the fact that my schedule are not always followed and besides I timed them 15 minutes in advance so if things go wrong I still have time to fix the problem. But I’ve somehow managed to at least get us out of the door by 7:30 AM to go to school and the boys are in bed by 7:00PM at the latest. I could not ask for more.

I guess I was so used to having Arnie around to help me out that the thought of him not being here scared me. That if he wouldn’t be here, I would fall apart. But I didn’t and I am a stronger and better parent from this experience.

IMG_3255

To keep my boys busy we decided to drop by Tita Carina’s house (uninvited) to meet her new babies Jessie and Daisie

Practicing to write to surprise daddy when he comes home (not so secret anymore) hehe

Practicing to write to surprise daddy when he comes home (not so secret anymore) hehe

IMG_3251

They grow up so fast…

 

“You never know how STRONG you are until being STRONG is the only choice you have.”

-favorite quote at the moment

3 Comments on “just the THREE of us”

  1. Chinky says:

    Awws…Glad you survived cuz! I miss the boys. Kuya is growing up way too fast!

  2. Cathy says:

    Neng!!!!! I am soooooo..proud of you!!! Great job! Kisses to ur growing boys.

  3. awwww thanks guys! I know every parent thinks their children are the best but my boys are SUPERSTARS!!!


Leave a Reply

