Caramelized SPAM

I love cooking for my family but it’s a chore I’d love to do less of but can’t.

The only thing that fuels me to do this is to experiment, sadly this doesn’t always spark an interest in my boys but I still try. (They like their food old school – like sinigang)

For breakfast this morning I made caramelized spam. Spam is a popular luncheon meat commonly known to be fried and enjoyed but you’ll be surprised about how many variations of it are out there and caramelized spam is one of them.

It doesn’t take a genius to concoct a recipe for this but I would love to share with you what I did.

20131220-083748.jpg

chopped SPAM, onions, garlic, brown sugar and soy sauce. All sautéd together.

final product:20131220-083808.jpg

I would maybe eliminate the soy sauce (I saw it on the internet so I copied it) since the SPAM was salty enough. And will probably add more sugar, I was afraid to overdue the sugar that I only added a dash of it.

The boys didn’t LOVE it as much as I had wanted them to but that was already half expected. The point is I tried something new and cooking was not so bad.

Happy weekend folks!

How do you like your spam served?

Leave a Reply

