Lily Pond Spa – Silicon Oasis

20140303-101212.jpg

Last weekend I booked myself a mani/pedi and a haircut. I allow myself these treats every now and then. The last time was so long ago my feet were growing mushrooms in between my toes (the horror!!!). I squeezed in a haircut because my last haircut was soooooo bad I just had to have it fixed.

With moving in to the new neighborhood I was in search for a new place to give my hands and feet the proper treatment that I think they deserve. After a couple of mistrial, I think I found the one at Lily Pond Spa. They are located at Dubai Silicon Oasis where Spinney’s is at near the Cedar Villas community. They offer a range of services from a simple mani/pedi to a morrocan bath! I’ve linked up their website for your added info.

I know booking on a Friday was not very wise but I didn’t have a choice. The husband was home and he said he could take care of the boys. My appointment was at 11 AM and the reception was full of clients waiting for their treatment. There was a little confusion with the appointments in the beginning but I didn’t take this against them, it was friday after all. After a few juggling around, they fixed the schedule and I was being led into the nail spa part of the salon. It’s not a big room but cozy with only 5 chairs for the treatment. After my mani/pedi I had my haircut at the hair salon part of the spa. I was a bit shy to take pictures so I didn’t – sorry!

In ending, my weekend was great! I was happy with the treatment and was very very happy with my haircut! I will definitely come back when the husband gets selective amnesia and forgets that watching his boys are a nightmare. haha

ADVICE: make sure you have an appointment because although they are not in the habit of turning clients away, they will do your pedi at the reception which in my opinion is not good because you are paying for the experience don’t you think you deserve the proper pedi? A phone call is not that hard dear! To help you out here’s their digits!

Dubai Silicon Oasis
Shop 24, Spinneys near cedar VillasContact
Phone
04-326-331004-326-3320Spa Hours
Everyday9am – 10pm
 
 
2 Comments on “Lily Pond Spa – Silicon Oasis”

  1. Karen Brady says:

    I’m trying to book a massage for a friend as a gift. NO answer to your number in silicon oasis
    please advise what groupon offers you have available now?


Leave a Reply

