Can I order some patience please!

Last night I was at my wit’s end. Housework cannot seem to get done because either one or both boys need my attention for something. I know I’m suppose to leave whatever I’m doing and attend to them and after doing this for almost 5 years, it still bothers me not to finish my chores. There’s this nagging thought in my head that I’m being a terrible mother and that someday my kids will resent me for losing my temper at the drop of a hat.

But what do I do? … no seriously tell me!

What’s incredible about my boys is that they don’t hold grudges, well at least NOT YET! I get angry at them and scold them but once I calm down they are there to accept my hugs and apologies.

20140502-110425.jpg

Since patience was not on the menu, I opted for some coffee and muffin instead

If only we can buy patience from the store then I’d buy them in bulk and store them for days like these. But because we can’t I got the next best thing, an hour to myself out of the house. I know I’m going to get crucified by saying this but I really needed time away from my family. Oddly enough as soon as I settled my things, got my coffee and muffin I started making calls to schedule my son’s haircut.

The mothering never ever ends…

 

One Comment on “Can I order some patience please!”

  1. Janet says:

    Haha you’re not alone Nix….and let me assure you that you are doing a great job…you need that ME time…often….hehe


Leave a Reply

