vacation equation

295971_2198579997223_1272797424_n
I’ve got vacation fever on my mind!

I can’t do anything properly anymore let alone write a decent post. My head is on cloud nine thinking about our upcoming holiday. Going to new places is fun but coming home is another level! We always want to relive old memories but also make new ones! (naks!)

 

“Never forget that anticipation is an important part of life. Work’s important, family’s important, but without excitement, you have nothing. You’re cheating yourself if you refuse to enjoy what’s coming.”
― Nicholas Sparks, Three Weeks With My Brother

 

And because I have so much time on my hands (NOT!) I’ve devised a simple equation on how to manage our time effectively. I know OC to the next level stuff!

 

“The pleasure isn’t in doing the thing, the pleasure is in planning it.”
― John Green, Paper Towns

 

At first it seems like a simple equation:

X = a + n

X being the several days we are in Manila; a – days spent with Arnie’s side and n – on my side of the family. Isn’t it so simple?

Weeeeel, it gets kinda complicated when you factor in that I am close to my father and mother’s side of the family so my half of the equation gets sub divided into 2.

 X = a + (½ n)

Mind you, not so easy to manage when people are only free on the weekends.

Then there’s the time with friends. Arnie is ok to see either his College or Highschool buddies unlike me who has to see both sets of friends every time we come home.

X = [a – (CF or HS)] + [½ n – (CF + HS)]

and then the errand days and trip to the salon (for both mind you), derma, massage, shopping etc etc

X = {[a – (C or HS)] + [½ n – (CF + HS)]} – e

Exciting stuff isn’t it? I’ve given you a glimpse of how much my brain can complicate seemingly simple stuff. I’m sure and admit that if I don’t obsessively schedule, things will still fall into place and we could still somehow manage to see and go out with all the people that we like to see. But isn’t it so much fun this way? Hehe

 Wishing everybody a fruitful and fun summer ahead! ☀️

 

“The idea of waiting for something makes it more exciting”
― Andy Warhol

2 Comments on “vacation equation”

  1. […] By Driving Spider-Man I’ve got vacation fever on my mind! I can’t do anything properly anymore let alone write Source: vacation equation […]

  2. jam says:

    love it! it’s so you!!!! haha!
    see you soon! *hug*


Leave a Reply

