YAMANOTE: Atelier

I have a new addiction and I’m not afraid to share it.

I AM OBSESSING OVER YAMANOTE: Atelier. No it’s not the latest trend or handbag from Japan, it’s actually a bakery shop found at Al Wasl Square. Were you really surprised that it’s another food post? Of course it’s about food! You know you are reading my blog right??

I can’t begin to describe how good their breads are 😍 I don’t even know how… all I can say is that it’s light, soft, airy, YUMMY!!!! It’s nothing like I’ve ever tasted ever before!!! I’ve never baked bread before and now that I’ve discovered YAMANOTE I NEVER will!! They are simply the best Ahhhhhh I’m craving one just thinking about it now!

There are about 5 tables at the shop and they usually are full with loyal patrons, some even Japanese so what does that say? Isn’t it a good sign when a Japanese Bakery shop is actually full of Japanese people??? I, sadly have not had the opportunity to sit down since they are always full plus I like to go before I do the afternoon pick up so I can eat it in the car while I wait for the guards to open the school gates. Enough of me trying to tell you how good this place is and just let the pictures speak for itself.

Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 9.12.07 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 9.12.30 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 9.13.17 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 9.13.54 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-27 at 9.14.19 PM

*All pictures are grabbed from their website. Since the place is too small I feel weird taking pictures of the place – sorry!
Leave a Reply

