Bystro Dubai

My first post back and you just have to know it’s got to be about my favourite topic, FOOD (specifically breakfast). Also since I missed so much, I’m going through my memory bank from the latest experience and going back from there.

Bystro Cafe is along Sheikh Zayed road and I pass by it every single day when I drop off big A to school. It first caught my eye when I stumbled upon their instagram account (@bystrodubai) and I’ve followed them ever since. I’ve been such a big fan that it’s almost embarrassing that it took me this long to go and actually try them.

Screen Shot 2015-08-08 at 6.33.20 AM

As expected the ambiance was perfect for me and my 3-year-old. I was surprised that the day we came in there were more office type people dining and not mother and kids combo but then I quickly realised that it was summer and most families were probably away for holiday.

Screen Shot 2015-08-08 at 6.38.05 AM

Love that there’s a small space for the kids in the corner.

Screen Shot 2015-08-08 at 6.34.08 AM

I know I’m not the only one happy about this 😜

But my timing couldn’t be any better, for this summer they are having a 50% off your bill promo. Of course it’s not that easy, you must order a coffee, any fresh juice and any item from their breakfast menu then you get the 50% off. I don’t know about you but I’m a real sucker for any % off my food bill. Fine print is it’s only valid from Sundays to Wednesday and from 8am to 11am and it’s valid until the end of August (not sure about the date, but why wait until then, right?). Which for me was absolutely perfect.

Screen Shot 2015-08-08 at 6.35.17 AM

not my actual order but close enough

Screen Shot 2015-08-08 at 6.35.46 AM

The sweets display, which I desperately tried to stay away from but managed to take a peek.

I ordered the French toast with banoffee sauce with caramelized walnuts and of course coffee for me and fresh juice for the little one, which was enough for us to get the 50% deal. (I can’t stress to you how happy I am to get this deal). To try to describe my meal would be worthless because there are simply no words. I’d like to especially mention the servers that they were amazing, they were friendly but not too intrusive which is exactly how I like to interact with people most of the time.

Another piece of good news is that they are also included in the infamous Entertainer App so there is absolutely no excuse for you not to go right?

Like NOW???!!!!!

*all pictures were “borrowed” from @bystrodubai instagram account (you think they’d mind?πŸ˜‰)

If you’ve been here and loved it as much as I did, don’t forget to vote for them for What’s on Best Cafe category. I put the link down below for you x

Vote

One Comment on “Bystro Dubai”

  1. Rhey says:

    Sux i wont be able to try it. But wow!


Leave a Reply

