nix can stitch

Time flies when you are having fun

– says every crochet enthusiast ever!

Yes, Hi! my name is Nicole and I am a crochet and yarn addict.

It’s been a year since I started to go down this path to spinsterhood but I have to tell you I’m loving every step of the way. I’m not trying to persuade you to take it up but if you were like me who was juggling a house, a carpool, a 3 year old (then 2 clingy toddler), and just need some time to escape think about crochet my friend! It’s changed my life.

What started out as a project for Christmas presents for friends has now evolved into a small business aptly named nix can stitch. It hasn’t raked in the BIG bucks (yet!) but it has stirred in me a certain drive that makes me want to improve myself (naks! all that from crochet 😱 imagine).

I could talk about it on and on and on or you could just try it for yourself and discover the joys of a new found hobby. There are lots of online tutorial on youtube that may help you start this journey and if I can help in anyway please don’t hesitate to ask.

The genesis of my crochet and yarn addiction as documented by Facebook…

Screen Shot 2015-10-03 at 8.18.08 AM Screen Shot 2015-10-03 at 8.19.07 AM Screen Shot 2015-10-03 at 8.20.13 AM Screen Shot 2015-10-03 at 8.21.00 AM

…and the rest as they say is history.

Leave a Reply

